Committee Members

LA/SoCal Planning Committee can be reached at for general questions and inquiries. For specific functions, the Committee is organized as follows:

  • Arabian Prince – President, Next Careers
  • Theresa Klemme – Co-Affiliate Partner, Event Manager
  • Patrick Brophy – Co-Affiliate Partner, Event Manager, Co-Lead Volunteer Coordinator  
  • Corey Porter – Regional Judge Advisor, Robot Tuesday, Mentor Resources 
  • Amanda Sullivan – Head Scorekeeper
  • Ellen McIsaac – Head Referee
  • Cindy Chung-Prestwood Head Registration, Co-Lead Volunteer Coordinator 
  • Olivia Smalley Regional Website ( )

 Please know that if you have any questions or concerns, we are here to support you and your students throughout all your endeavors. Feel free to reach out at any time. We wish you the best of luck in these upcoming months and look forward to meeting you soon! 
Best, LA/SoCal FIRST Tech Challenge Planning Committee